December 7, 2015 {Week 25}: No Email This Week

Hello readers of this blog! Erin was not able to email on Monday as is the norm.  Of course I was a bit upset but resigned myself to the fact that I would hear from her next week.  However, I received an early Christmas gift!  On Tuesday afternoon, she called!  5 minutes.  Short and sweet to let me know that she was fine, that she was sorry that she had been unable to email and that I would hear from her (hopefully) next week.  Apparently, it rained, rained, rained in Riberalta and the internet went out. She sounded great and was jabbering away in Spanish! I was completely impressed! I can’t wait to talk to her a little longer on Christmas Day.  Of course this means another week with no pictures so today I am posting a a few throwback pictures. I love my missionary(ies)!

Leave a Reply

