December 21, 2015 {Week 27}: No email, just pictures

No email this week but for the first time in 7 weeks, she was able to download pictures from her camera! So this week there are several pictures which I will try to describe.

IMG_0592

In October she sent a really cute picture with Hermana Baltazar in cambita  clothing (traditional regional Bolivian dress). This week a solo picture  arrived.  I love it!

IMG_0627

Another picture from October. A few of the missionaries in Riberalta.

IMG_0649

In her element! Rescuing dogs.

IMG_0632

No description necessary.

IMG_6329

What?! Why?! I asked Erin those questions and she told me that this was a sleeping dog and she found it interesting. However, I have been so starved for pictures from her that I will take whatever I can get.  And of course it brings a smile to my face to be reminded that regardless of the circumstances in which she is living, regardless of the country in which she is living, regardless of the language she is speaking, her love of dogs and all animals is unchanged.

IMG_6308

This is Erin’s new companion as of a few weeks ago, Hermana Justo.  If you recall, her companion, Hermana Piscoya, broke her foot/ankle after slipping on a mango while playing capture the flag. Hermana Piscoya was transferred back to Santa Cruz for medical attention and recuperation and Hermana Justo came Erin’s way.  On another note, a couple of weeks ago I posted a picture on Abby’s blog, with Abby and her companion eating this pacay fruit. It is actually a relative of the green bean. According to Abby, it is sweet and refreshing and delicious. Erin’s eloquent description was “strange.”

IMG_6337

One of Erin’s meals this week. French fries, rice and fish with teeth. Yum!

IMG_6367

Erin has told me that their tap and shower water runs dirty.  Here is photographic evidence. I’m not sure what to think about this.

CORRECTION: Last week’s ponderize scripture was actually 3 Nephi 9:14

“Yea, verily I say unto you, if ye will come unto me ye shall have eternal life. Behold, mine arm of mercy is extended towards you, and whosoever will come, him will I receive; and blessed are those who come unto me.”

This week’s scripture is 3 Nephi 27:19

And no unclean thing can enter into his kingdom; therefore nothing entereth into his rest save it be those who have washed their garments in my blood, because of their faith, and the repentance of all their sins, and their faithfulness unto the end.”

Leave a Reply

