February 15, 2016 {Week 35}: I Survived Carnaval!

I’m back! No se preocupe!  No one died during Carnaval!  We actually had a really great time in lockdown, um poco loco por su puesto; a couple bouts of cabin fever, the living scriptures in Spanish, and we reenacted the death of Shiz, and the conversion of King Lamoni…. Predisent Zambrano told us “be creative!” We also read up to Mosiah en voz alta(out loud) de nuevo, entonces estoy estudiando mucho.

Shiz and Coriantumr (Ether 15:28-34)
28 And it came to pass that when the men of Coriantumr had received sufficient strength that they could walk, they were about to flee for their lives; but behold, Shiz arose, and also his men, and he swore in his wrath that he would slay Coriantumr or he would perish by the sword.
29 Wherefore, he did pursue them, and on the morrow he did overtake them; and they fought again with the sword. And it came to pass that when they had all fallen by the sword, save it were Coriantumr and Shiz, behold Shiz had fainted with the loss of blood.
30 And it came to pass that when Coriantumr had leaned upon his sword, that he rested a little, he smote off the head of Shiz.
31 And it came to pass that after he had smitten off the head of Shiz, that Shiz raised up on his hands and fell; and after that he had struggled for breath, he died.
32 And it came to pass that Coriantumr fell to the earth, and became as if he had no life.
33 And the Lord spake unto Ether, and said unto him: Go forth. And he went forth, and beheld that the words of the Lord had all been fulfilled; and he finished his record; (and the hundredth part I have not written) and he hid them in a manner that the people of Limhi did find them.
34 Now the last words which are written by Ether are these: Whether the Lord will that I be translated, or that I suffer the will of the Lord in the flesh, it mattereth not, if it so be that I am saved in the kingdom of God. Amen.

King Lamoni
Read the awesome story of King Lamoni’s conversion in Alma chapters 17-20.

Not too much to say this week, I’ve foprgotten a lot haha, it’s been a bit of a long week.  But we’ve had some really great inventories in our little trio.  I’ve realized that I’ve learned more about myself and my personal progression, and what Heavenly Father wants from me, from the kind and thoughtful words of loving companions, more than anything else. Companionship inventories are the number one place where we can edify and help our companions.  And its a good skill to have for my future family when there are problems or issues that need to be resolved with love.

Darn! I almost forgot my ponderize scripture for the week…Mosiah 18:21! [I love her scripture this week!]

I am so full of joy and love for my friends has well. Hermana Bair is in the Mexico Merida mission. Hermana Brudnicki is going to the Spain Barcelona mission. Sister Hallman, is in the Ukraine Kiev mission. Cai Jei Mei is in the Taiwan Taichung mission.  My sister is in the Peru Trujillo North mission and I am here serving in the Bolivia Santa Cruz North mission.

I feel so blessed and proud to be able to say that ALL of my closest friends from high school are on missions out and about serving the Lord and spreading the good news of the restored Gospel to the ends of the Earth.  The Gospel of Jesus Christ is here on the Earth, my dear friends and family!  There is no need to wander to and fro not knowing where to find the truth(Amos 8:11-12), it is here! It is found in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints!  I am telling you the source!  I know that what I, my twin sister, and my best friends are teaching and preaching everyday is true.  I cannot lie.  I have felt the Spirit quietly and softly testify to my heart the veracity of these things.  It is true in any language, any tongue, and for all people.  The Lord has shown the way, He guides us, ALL of us, with the words of a living Prophet today, who is Thomas S. Monson.  I love the truth, I love knowing that there are answers to my questions and doubts when I take them to the Lord in humble prayer.  I know the Book of Mormon is another Testament of Jesus Christ.  It doesn’t take away or add to the Bible, it’s an additional Testament of the teachings found there. It has the fulness of the Gospel.  I urge and exhort each of you to get a copy in your hands, read it, ponder it, and prayer on it.  The Holy Ghost WILL testify in a still small voice that pierces to the center that the Book of Mormon is true.  Don’t take my word for it, take the Lord’s word for it.

Hermana E Butikofer

Riberalta-2.jpgreserva-de-cupos-en-colegios-públicos-y-de-convenio.jpg
As seen around town

Leave a Reply

