April 18, 2016 {Week 44}: Surprise! We are in Trinidad!

So we have a conference with the old presidente, Presidente Calderon, here in Trini with ALL of Beni, so we were traveling this morning. I hope you’ll excuse the late email!

So I have a little precious novio(boyfriend), his name is Julian and he’s 2 haha. He’s Hna Magnolia’s(our pensionista) son, and he’s super cute with an awesome haircut and likes me and says I’m his novia(girlfriend)! It’s precious.  Another precious 2 year old is Juan!  He knows how to pray and likes to prayer on his knees and shout amen, and knows how to direct music and likes to sing from the big green hymnbook, and he has a super cool haircut and awesome style. His parents are Marcos and Lizzie who are worrking on getting married and baptized. They pushed their wedding back another week, which also means the baptism, but they are both progressing super well and I’m super excited for the baptism and wedding and I am going to take oodles of photos.

They closed the area en Guayara for hermanas, so that’s 2 more areas down and gone for sisters, *sigh* it’s super sad…..  but cambios(transfers) aren’t for another 3 weeks so things could always change.

So I have a confession to make…  I am now a coca cola addict. And a mayonnaise addict. And a gelatina addict.  I need these 3 things in my life everyday, or life just isn’t quite right.  It’s terrible.  I need to quit doing yoga and starting jumping rope, but yoga is so much better and more fun! I love coca cola….. and gelatina…..

IMG_7652.JPG

I’ve realized that my anxiety every morning is whether or not it’s going to be hot outside.  It’s like, will today be hot or will it be a day where it is mas o menus frescito(more or less refreshing)?  That’s the question and stress every day until we open the big door downstairs before leaving.

The floor upstairs yesterday morning started smoking and shooting out fire!  It’s because water from the shower leaves the bathroom and the electricity cable is right under the tiles there by the bathroom door, so it basically exploded.  Good thing we are here in Trinidad….. the house is gonna be a mess when we get back is the only thing, ewwwwwww.

Other than that, the week has been good. Still super hot, supuestemente el sur is gonna come one of these days, but nothing as of yet.  And it only lasts one day, so I’m just hoping it won’t happen while we are here iT trinidad!  we have to write three 5 minute talks for tomorrow, and I still have one left to do on the doctrine of Christ! Super stressed about that, so I’ll will be writing that tonight.

Ponderize: 2 Nephi 29:9 “And I do this that I may prove unto many that I am the same yesterday, today, and forever; and that I speak forth my words according to mine own pleasure. And because that I have spoken one word ye need not suppose that I cannot speak another; for my work is not yet finished; neither shall it be until the end of man, neither from that time henceforth and forever.”

Have a super great week, be sure to pray and I reccomend reading the Book of Mormon daily to really feel the spirit more, but have a good week and remember that God speaks to everyone and loves each and everyone one of His children past, present and future.  He has a plan for each of us. Follow the Spirit to figure out what it is He has in store for you..

Love,
Hna E Butikofer
Leave a Reply

