September 12, 2016 {Week 65}: Another transfer is upon me

IMG_8881.jpgW0w the end of another transfer is upon me!  I only have 2 agendas left…. and 3 months, time FLIES by the last 6 months.  But I’m not anxious about it yet, and probably won’t be at least until October so no worries there!!

Some news for the week starting with the least important.

We can wear hats now…. wahoo??

I ALMOST STEPPED ON THE RAT THAT HAS TAKEN UP RESIDENCE IN OUR HOUSE **we are buying veneno hoy!*

My companions are levaing meeeee on Wednesday in the morning. I’m really gonna miss them…. but there should be some new sisters and new faces to see so I’ll let y’all know next week what happens.

WE CAN NOW WEAR PANTS bum bum bum! I am SO PSYCHED, only problem is that there are a bunch of weird rules and arreglos that have to be made, but I will be making some phone calls and hopeully be wearing pants by the end of the week 😉

So we did some super cute heart attacking this week! It took literally NOTHING! Only like 20 minutes and 8 bolivianos!  I was on intercambios a couple days this week, with some of the younger sisters here in the mission (here in the house en Trinidad) and we had some fun activities while everyone else was at concilio. It was fun! And we baked some cookies! Although I think we forgot to take pictures of that.

Also, I don’t know WHERE I was reading in the scriptures. I’m assuming in first Nephi, but I realized that the line in the sand is being drawn.  We are living in the LAST DAYS before Christ will come in His glory to reign as King of Kings, we MUST be prepraed for that.  The only way, anyone anywhere can be prepare for that time that is rapidly approaching is if we receive the gospel; not only into our lives but more importantly into our HEARTS! The trigo y cizñana, the wheat and the tares, are being separated from each other NOW! NOW is the moment in which the Lord is calling, NOW is the moment that He is working.  The Bible takes SO MUCH about he last days, and as memebr of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, we know that those prophecies are being fulfilled NOW.  You don’t have to go far to see that, I don’t even have to explain any for you to know what it is I am talking about.  There is nothing wrong with saying that the Lord is gathering ISRAEL NOW. Sometimes, as members, and even now as a missionary people might shame us or think we are foolish for believing such things, but they are in the wrong.  The Lord is working His great and marvelous work among His children right now as we speak.  The work is coming forth and the line is being drawn in preparation for His coming.

Inline image 1
Hermana Wilki has made the really good point of what separates the wicked from the righteous in Lehi’s dream isn’t a fence it is a river and a gulf.  That is a big significance to note. If it was a fence we could easily sit on it or hop down to one side when we wanted to.  But a river requires a lot more effort to cross, incluso el arrpentimiento through the atonement of Christ which can build the bridge we need to go back to the tree of life, o sea His love for us and His true word. The great and spacious builindg is one floating in the air, because it HAS NO FOUNDATION. And great shall be the fall of it when Christ comes again.Christ himself taught the same principle.

24 Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine,and doeth them, I will liken him unto wise man, which built his house upon rock:

25 And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon rock.
26 And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto foolish man, whichbuilt his house upon the sand:
27 And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that houseand it felland great was the fall of it.
Foolish is the man built upon the non existent foundation of wordly happiness.
James 4:17 Therefore to him that knoweth to do good, and doeth it not, to him it is sin.
Dang it, I have no time to finish my thoughts this week, but I hope you will each personally and prayerfully consider what I have written  to you. As a representative of the Lord Jesus Christ and as your Sister in Christ, I feel obliged to warn my neighbors. LOVE YOUUUUUUUUURecommended reading:
https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2016/04/the-price-of-priesthood-power?lang=eng
https://www.lds.org/scriptures/dc-testament/dc/132

Phrase of the week.. Forget Yesterday. Focus on Today. Ponder on Tomorrow.

Medetizar-2 Nephi 4:But behold, my sons and my daughters, I cannot go down to my grave save I should leave a blessing upon you; for behold, I know that if ye are brought up in theway ye should go ye will not depart from it.

Love y’allllllll, see you stateside in about 3 months!

Hna E Butikofer
IMG_9746.JPGIMG_9730.JPGIMG_9723.JPGIMG_9713.JPGIMG_8877.jpgIMG_8883.jpgIMG_8884.jpg

Leave a Reply

