September 19, 2016 {Week 66}:Un Año en el Beni

I hit the one year mark here en el Beni Bolivia this past week and exactly 12 weeks til I go home starting today. Whew, my how time does fly.

I said goodbye to 2 of my closest friends this week, and I’ve really missed having them around. But I said hello to my new freshie fresh companion all the way from TRUJILLO PERU!! She knows Abby’s MTC companion Hna Messina! Hermana Messina served in her ward and my new companion used to go out with the sister missionaries there hahaha.  I am so excited to be training and be the new hna capacitadora. The mission is very, VERY young right now. Only 4 sisters have more than 6 months out and 2 of them are dying(going home) here in October. And all the older sisters are Americans haha, but now we have a good mixture again and the Latinas outnumber us for the first time in about 2 transfers. Somos pocas pero valientes(o como se dicen aca valientas).

Pants are supposed to be allowable by the end of the transfer, but we will see.  The heat is definitely coming back again, but another Sur with some BIG THUNDER got here this morning, so it should be alright for a couple more days.

I didn’t really prepare a whole bunch today like I did last week, but I would recommend  reading of 1 Nephi 9– it is actually pretty fantastic, y por eso saqué mi medetizar from there.

oh! oh! So this week I finished 3 months of exercises everyday!  I don’t really know if I’ve lost any weight, but my once flabby round pudgy little mission arms, have now gotten a little bit more shape back to ’em and my legs are looking a little better too. 3 more months of the same thing and maybe I’ll lose some weight actually.  I’m pretty proud of myself though, just gotta get through the heat of October and November NOT doing yoga everyday like before haha.

We are having some progress with menos activos this week– Hna Eulalia es rescatada and now has a calling woot woot and Hno Osvaldo will be receiving the Melchizedek priesthood too! woot woot.  As for investigators we are stilling working on getting some that are progressing but Hna Massiel came to church again yesterday!!  So that was really great actually. She’s not ready to be baptized so we are reading the scriptures with her frequently because THAT’S where conversion comes from.  It comes from diligenly studying and reading the scriptures.  It’s like when someone starts the mission you believe that what you are saying is true, you have a lot of faith in it.  But the more you study and the more you see the Gospel at work in people’s lives is really when you KNOW the things you teach are true.  I know that the Gospel as Heavenly Father wants it preached to His children is here in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.  I know that there is no other way to return to His presence if we are not baptized by one having el debido. errrrr— proper auhtority! from Him.  Without THAT, we cannot be saved in the Kingodm at the last day.  Amongst other things obviously haha….. everything I feel like can be brought back to the importance of the priesthood authority in my opinion.

Medetizar:
2 Nephi 9
50 Come, my brethren, every one that thirstethcome ye to the watersand he that hath no moneycome buy and eat; yea, come buy wine and milk without money and without price.
51 Wherefore, do not spend money for that which is of no worth, nor your labor for that which cannot satisfyHearken diligently unto me, and remember the words which have spoken; and come unto the Holy One of Israel, and feast upon that which perisheth not, neither can be corrupted, and let your soul delight in fatness.

Con amor,

Hna E Butikofer

IMG_9766.JPG

IMG_9783.JPGIMG_9798.JPGIMG_9811.JPGIMG_9805.JPGMy old companions left and my new one arrived!

Leave a Reply

