October 31, 2016 {Week 72}: Lots of changes

Sooooo cambios were this past week!!

And I now have my eleventh companion! Hermana Ipson from small town
Parowan,Utah! It means ‘evil water’ in an indian language.  She has one
transfer in Pompeya but is now with me and Hermana Bernabe se fue a
Pompeya con Hermana Antunz….We’ve had a good week to start off
together and she just needs more confidence with her Spanish so
we are going to be doing LOTS of practices to ger her more
comfortable and get her down to learning.

They closed Riberalta to sisters(they took Elder Huanci and Elder
Garcia from here en Central and moved ’em to my area up there. So now I’m
the only person in the missionary correleation for the ward that knows
anything haha;) and Trinidad looks likes it’s next and Hermana
Nelson left meeeeeee :(((( She’s in Equipetrol, my primera zona, in a
trio and training as well(like always hahaha), Hermana Tituaña is also
training here in the house AND Hermana Ipson and I are the ONLY GRINGOS IN
THE ZONE yaaaaaay….. needless to say we are the English teachers and
the elders need to pass LOTS of exams this transfer so we’ve hired the
help of some of the missionaries that already speak really good english
so, it’s gonna be something alright haha. Anyway, I do miss Hermana nelson. She’s
like my only friend right now in life and she’s not here, and there is no
concilio this month so I won’t see her til the end of it all.

We’ve both really felt the spirit in lessons this week.  I’m really
loving the lessons we’ve been having actually to just be guided to good
scriptures, good inspirations and good words to help those we teach.  The Lord
really knows every one of us perfectly and as His servants we can
easily be directed by His Spirit… what a peaceful thought 🙂

Oh yeahhhh so something funny…to wash clothes at the house we have to
do it outside in the big deep sink, but the only problem is that the
drain doesn’t work so water gets all over the floor. To avoid this
you have to take a bucket and scoop out the used, dirty water out of the the sink and pour it down the outside toilet. I’ve always thought about that maybe that’s how I’ve
lost some socks, but really nothing has ever really happenened… until Hermana
Bernabe came hahaha! The other day she lost a pair of underwear!!!
BAHAJAJAJAJAJAJA, fllloooooop se fue! hahahahaha I died laughing, it
just got sucked up down the toilet and it’s gone hahahah, I knew it
would happen to somone someday and it doesn’t surprise me one bit that it happened
with Hermana Bernabe.

SIDE NOTE: I said “and then I woked up” the other
day…. my English suuuuucks…………

It’s been a really good week with memebrs too. I feel totally a part of
the ward family here en Central… sometimes you think that no one is
converted or understands anything about he Gospel and then you get
frustrated, but suddenly you have a lesson with a member and you hear
their totally sweet testimony and feel the Spirit and it just makes
everything better.  One sister and her husband have the dream to make
her entire neighborhood members of the Church and she’s doing a pretty
good job.  Almost her entire block are members now and the other
couple families are listening to the charlas from los elderes ahora.
The work must go on.

I’ve learned that if you want answers you’ve got to work.  You can’t just
pray and expect blessings or pray and expect an answer if you don’t do
anything.  Faith without works is dead.  Another phrase not entirely
related but that I like ‘Faith takes us to the path and obedience
carries us to the kingdom of God.’ Made that one up myself yeahhhh
buddy.

I think that;s about it for the week, thanks for letting me
write y’all! love you oodles, don’t forget to pray and ACT to get
whatever testimony you want! That’s what REAL INTENT means 😉

Hna E Butikofer

Hymn of the week: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLxv4v9OB3A

Medetizar: Alma 41:14-
14 Therefore, my son, see that you are merciful unto your brethren;
deal justly, judge righteously, and do good continually; and if ye do
all these things then shall ye receive your reward; yea, ye shall have
mercy restored unto you again; ye shall have justice restored unto you
again; ye shall have a righteous judgment restored unto you again; and
ye shall have good rewarded unto you again.

This is also a really good scriptures as like the theme of life!  I
really love it.

IMG_0117.JPG

Leave a Reply

